taurus pistol recall 2020

Safety is an important factor that consumers consider for certain firearms. Id be leery of this so called recall those gun grabbing liberal bastards are being pushed by the U.N. among other evil forces to confiscate our guns! Any updates on when this might happen? I might add that I am a retired Police Officer AND was on the Department Police Pistol Team and still shoot NRA Expert. There's a (drop) recall on them where they supposedly need to change a couple of . You have probably come across recalls over the past few years for products such as Hot Pockets, Peloton bikes, dog food, chicken, sunscreen, Philips CPAP machines, and even metformin tablets. Dont get me wrong as I actually like the PT111G2, but I already have one and now will have three? It . They said that I will get a free replacement, but all replacements are on backorder. Employees, retailers, clubs, groups, distributors and resellers entries are void and will not be honored, acknowledged or returned. The issue involves potentially cracked hammers that may, in worst case scenarios, cause multiple discharges without pressing the trigger. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. . Consumers can call 888-871-7114 or go online to the S&W Shield EZ Recall website to enter their serial numbers to see . I kind of doubt it since the OSS was made for military use but obviously never made it that far. Enter the serial number (no spaces) of your firearm and click on "Search" to identify your model. I sent in PT24/7 OSS Pro in .45 ACP and I got back a PT111G2 in 9mm According to the rep on the phone they can only replace the class action pistols with G2 models. According to authorities, the man was 180 yards away and out of the girls sightline. Those guns that are manufactured in Brazil are subject to certain dubious American federal safety requirements that will be discussed later in this article. Bottom line, I think it is a damn fine firearm. Id. .